Photo Annual

FAQs

When is the entry deadline?
The deadline for entering is Monday 18th August 2014. Entries will be accepted until midnight.

Can I edit my entry?
Entries may be edited up until the point of 'submission'; all submissions must be made by Monday 18th August 2014. Entries will not be considered fully submitted until the entrant has proceeded to the payment stage and selected a payment method.

To edit your entry click here.

What is the deadline for payment?
All entry payments must be cleared by Monday 18th August 2014. Once payment has been received your entry/ies will be passed to the judges for review.

What is the eligibility period for entries?
Any work entered must have been produced or first launched/broadcast/published between 1st June 2013 and 18th August 2014 to be eligible for entry. Please view the Categories page for the criteria against which your entry will be judged.

What is the difference between a Single and a Series entry?
A ‘Single' entry should consist of 1 image only. ‘Series' entries may contain between 2 and 6 related pieces of work.

What should I submit?
Please go to the What to Enter page for information on what to submit with your entry. Alternatively on information on how to enter your work please visit the How to Enter page.

Can I enter the same project into more than one category?
Please ensure that you only enter each project once, should your work be selected it will only be published once in the Photography Annual.

What should I do if I lose my password?
Upon registration you will receive an email that contains your selected password. Should you lose this information, click here to have your password re-sent to you.

Can I request an invoice?
We are not able to invoice for entries. However, a pro-forma invoice is included as part of your booking confirmation email once you have submitted your entry.

When is the judging taking place?
Judging will take place in October 2014. All entrants will be contacted as soon as possible after the judging day to update them on the status of their entry/ies.

How will the selected work be showcased?
Successful entries will be showcased by category in the special December edition of Creative Review, published in November 2014. Entries deemed to be of outstanding quality in the opinion of our Judges will be further honoured as ‘Best In Book'. All work will be considered for this accolade and there is no additional entry fee.

If my work is selected, when will it be published?
All entrants will be notified as to the status of their entries after the judging is complete in October. Selected entries will be published in the December 2014 issue of Creative Review (on stands November 2014).

 

 


 
NULL